Business and partnerships Equadis, always there for me

What is the PIM?

15.03.2023

PIM Solution: an essential tool for retail

How can we meet the growing need for transparency among consumers while facilitating brand/retailer relations? The PIM appears to be the most appropriate solution since it allows the collection and management of a large amount of product information to be structured and distributed to retailers.

Here are some explanations.

 

What is a PIM?

 The PIM or Product Information Management is a software solution whose main objectives for its users are to collect, exploit, enrich and distribute product-related information. This data concerns:

  • products (marketing information, quality, logic, etc.)
  • digital assets (visuals, documents…),
  • prices (permanent and promotional),
  • and all specific information related to the company’s organization.

The use of a PIM responds to the needs of both brands and retailers, who must exchange an exponential amount of data both internally and externally.

 The Equadis Plus

Among all PIM solutions, our Gaia by Equadis platform is truly dedicated to quality of service: from the continuous technological improvement of the platform to the human accompaniment from the beginning to the end of the project by an expert dedicated to each client. Our knowledge of our clients, the market in which they operate, and their ecosystems allows us to facilitate data exchanges and improve brand-retailer relations.


A PIM for whom?

PIM is the solution for all those who manage product and organizational data, such as:

  • Companies of all sizes (small, medium, large, multinational)
  • Brands or companies
  • Wholesalers
  • Distributors in the broad sense (physical shops, e-commerce sites, market places, social networks etc.)

Which functions and fields of activity are concerned?

The PIM is aimed at all sales, marketing, quality, logistics and digital teams who need to exchange product data or technical characteristics. Thus, many sectors of activity are concerned, such as the food industry, cosmetics, retail, DIY, medical, textiles and many others.


 

What is the purpose of a PIM?

 1) To collect and centralize data

In the digital age, data is accumulating everywhere and continuously. This is a major challenge for many companies that are struggling to deploy a dedicated strategy. Connected to internal and external tools, the PIM enables all data to be collected and centralised on a single platform. With a clear view of their product information, companies optimize their time and gain in productivity and performance.

 The Equadis Plus

In addition to being able to manage a large volume of data in real time, Gaia by Equadis guarantees a high level of data security, both in the use of the platform and in internal and external interactions.

 

2) Enriching and completing data

Completing data is a long and time-consuming task, often a source of errors and requiring synergy between teams to provide quality work. One of the essential advantages of the PIM for its users is to gain in efficiency and productivity. This is possible thanks to advanced features such as automatic and massive data entry or the validation workflow, which orchestrates collaboration between the different teams.

 The Equadis Plus

In addition to all the features inherent to PIM, the Equadis solution allows you to customize certain information on the product sheet so that brands and manufacturers can differentiate themselves from the competition and adapt their marketing message to the various distribution channels. In addition, the management of operations such as calls for tender, promotional and permanent price calculation, and campaign management is integrated into our solution and simplified, allowing you to gain in efficiency and peace of mind!

 

3) Ensuring data compliance

To accelerate their time to market, brands must adapt to the requirements of distributors and provide them with complete and quality product information at the right time. This problem is partly solved by setting the parameters of product sheets according to the specific data models of each retailer, a guarantee of peace of mind and efficiency for companies.

The Equadis Plus

Equadis’ in-depth knowledge of retailers’ expectations and the certifications it has received from international organizations (GS1, ETIM, etc.) attest to its expertise in applying and respecting the quality standards expected by various industries. Equadis guarantees its clients a high level of compliance in data transmission. This peace of mind allows for rapid growth.

 

4) Distributing quality data omnichannel

Beyond the physical shop, consumers’ buying paths have diversified and their digital presence has increased, forcing brands and retailers to be responsive across all communication and sales channels.

The Equadis Plus

Equadis’ PIM is one of the most connected solutions on the market, with more than 2,000 connectors, allowing data to be distributed to all distribution channels such as physical shops, e-commerce sites, market places, social networks and consumer applications, in all countries, as well as to internal and external software. Equadis continues to develop new acquisition and distribution connectors each year to better meet the specific needs and demands of its clients.

 

Want to know more? This 2-minute video explains everything. Click here to watch!

Find out more

Do you have questions, a project?

Contact us

Discover Equadis

Find out more

Business et partenariats Equadis, là pour moi au quotidien !

Le PIM, qu’est-ce que c’est ?

15.03.2023

Le PIM : un outil incontournable pour le retail

Comment répondre au besoin croissant de transparence des consommateurs tout en fluidifiant la relation marques/distributeurs ? Le PIM apparait comme la solution la plus adéquate puisqu’il permet de structurer la collecte et la gestion d’un grand nombre d’informations produits ainsi que d’orchestrer leur diffusion auprès des distributeurs. Explications.

Qu’est-ce qu’un PIM ?

Le PIM ou Gestion des Informations Produits est une solution logicielle dont les principaux objectifs pour ses utilisateurs sont de collecter, exploiter, enrichir et diffuser les informations liées aux produits. Ces données concernent :

  • les produits (informations marketing, qualité, logiques…),
  • les assets digitaux (visuels, documents…),
  • les prix (permanents et promotionnels),
  • et toutes informations spécifiques liées à l’organisation de l’entreprise.

L’utilisation d’un PIM répond aussi bien aux besoins des marques que des distributeurs, qui doivent échanger un nombre exponentiel de données aussi bien en interne qu’en externe.

Le + Equadis 

Parmi toutes les solutions de PIM, notre plateforme Gaia by Equadis consacre véritablement la qualité de service : de l’amélioration technologique continue de la plateforme à l’accompagnement humain du début jusqu’à la fin du projet par un expert dédié à chaque client. La connaissance de nos clients, du marché dans lequel ils évoluent et de leur écosystème nous permet de fluidifier les échanges de données et d’améliorer la relation marques – distributeurs.

 


Un PIM pour qui ?

Le PIM est la solution pour tous ceux qui gèrent de la donnée produit et organisationnelle, comme :

  • Les entreprises quel que soit leur taille (petite, moyenne, grande, multinationale)
  • Les marques ou maisons
  • Les grossistes
  • Les distributeurs au sens large (magasins physiques, sites e-commerce, market places, réseaux sociaux etc)

Quelles sont les fonctions et domaines d’activité concernés ?

Le PIM s’adresse à toutes les équipes commerciales, marketing, qualité, logistiques, digitales etc. qui ont besoin d’échanger de la donnée produit ou caractéristique technique. Ainsi de nombreux secteurs d’activités sont concernés comme l’agroalimentaire, cosmétique, RHD, bricolage, médical, textile et bien d’autres.


A quoi sert un PIM ?

1. Collecter et centraliser les données

A l’ère du digital, les données s’accumulent partout et continuellement. Un défi majeur pour de nombreuses entreprises qui peinent à déployer une stratégie dédiée. Connecté aux outils internes et externes, le PIM permet de collecter toutes les datas et de les centraliser sur une plateforme unique. Bénéficiant d’une vision claire de leurs informations produits, les entreprises optimisent leur temps et gagnent en productivité et performance.

Le + Equadis

En plus de pouvoir gérer un important volume de données en temps réel, Gaia by Equadis garantit un niveau élevé de sécurité des données, autant dans l’utilisation de la plateforme que dans les interactions internes et externes.

 

2. Enrichir et compléter ses données

Compléter ses données est un travail long et fastidieux, souvent source d’erreurs et demandant une synergie entre les équipes pour fournir un travail de qualité. Un des avantages essentiels du PIM pour ses utilisateurs est de gagner en efficacité et en productivité. C’est possible grâce à des fonctionnalités avancées comme la saisie automatique et massive des données ou encore le workflow de validation, orchestrant la collaboration entre les différentes équipes.

Le + Equadis

En plus de toutes les fonctionnalités inhérentes au PIM, la solution Equadis permet de personnaliser certaines informations de la fiche produit pour que les marques et les industriels puissent se différencier de la concurrence et adapter leur discours marketing aux différents canaux de distribution. D’autre part, la gestion des opérations telles que les appels d’offres, le calcul de prix promotionnel et permanent ou encore la gestion des campagnes est intégrée dans notre solution et simplifiée, vous permettant de gagner en efficacité et en sérénité !

 

3. Mettre en conformité les datas

Pour accélérer leur time to market, les marques doivent s’adapter aux exigences des distributeurs et leur communiquer des informations produits complètes et de qualité, au bon moment. Une problématique en partie résolue grâce au fin paramétrage des fiches produits respectant des datas modèles spécifiques de chaque distributeur, gage de sérénité et d’efficacité pour les entreprises.

Le + Equadis

La connaissance approfondie des attentes des retailers et les certifications reçues par des organismes internationaux (GS1, ETIM etc) attestent de l’expertise d’Equadis dans l’application et le respect des standards de qualité attendus par les différentes industries. Equadis garantit à ses clients un niveau de conformité élevé dans la transmission des données. Une tranquillité d’esprit qui permet d’augmenter rapidement sa croissance.

 

4. Diffuser des données de qualité de façon omnicanale

Au-delà du magasin physique, le parcours d’achat des consommateurs s’est diversifié et ont amplifié leur présence sur le digital, obligeant marques et distributeurs à être réactifs sur tous les canaux de communication et de vente.

Le + Equadis

Le PIM d’Equadis est une des solutions les plus connectées du marché, avec plus de 2000 connecteurs, permettant de diffuser des données vers tous les canaux de distribution tels que les magasins physiques, sites e-commerce, market places, réseaux sociaux et applications consommateurs, dans tous les pays, ainsi que vers des logiciels internes et externes. Equadis ne cesse de développer chaque année de nouveaux connecteurs d’acquisition et de diffusion pour répondre toujours mieux aux besoins et demandes spécifiques de ses clients.


⇒ Vous souhaitez en savoir plus ? Cette vidéo explicative de 2 min vous dit tout.

En savoir plus

 

 

Nos dernières actualités

Une question, un projet ?

Contactez-nous

Découvrez Equadis

En savoir plus